About SCGA

About SCGA

SCGA Members

Policies & Procedures 

The Board of Directors of the Sacramento Central Groundwater Authority (SCGA) consists of sixteen members. Representation includes a Board member from nine public agencies, two private water purveyors, one representative of agricultural interests, one representative of agriculuture-residential groundwater users, one representative of commercial/industrial self-supplied groundwater users, one representative of conservation landowners, and one representative of public agencies that are self-supplied groundwater users. Members of the Board are appointed to four year terms. Board officers are elected to serve a one year term.

Members of the Board are appointed by cities of Sacramento, Folsom, Elk Grove and Rancho Cordova, and the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors. The following table lists the current Board representatives along with the corresponding appointing authorities. The SCGA Board meets on the second Wednesday of every odd month.

2018 Chair: Forrest Williams

2018 Vice Chair: Todd Eising

Organization Representative/Alternate Appointing Authority
City of Elk Grove Brian Fragiao (alternate)
Amittoj Thandi (alternate)
City of Elk Grove
City of Folsom Marcus Yasutake
Todd Eising (alternate)
City of Folsom
City of Rancho Cordova

Albert Stricker
Allen Quynn

City of Rancho Cordova
City of Sacramento Bill Busath
Jim Peifer (alternate)
Dan Sherry (alternate)
Brett Ewart (alternate) 
City of Sacramento
County of Sacramento/ Sacramento County Water Agency Don Nottoli
Forrest Williams (alternate)
County of Sacramento
Florin Resource Conservation District/ Elk Grove Water District

Mark Madison
Bruce Kamilos (alternate)

City of Elk Grove
Agricultural Interests Tom Mahon 
Matt Frank (alternate)
County of Sacramento
Agricultural-Residential Carl Werder
Suzanne Pecci (alternate)
County of Sacramento
Commercial/Industrial Self-Supplied Rob Aragon County of Sacramento

Conservation Landowners


Ted Rauh (alternate)

County of Sacramento
Public Agencies Self-Supplied Christine Thompson
Ward Winchell (alternate)
County of Sacramento

Omochumne-Hartnell Water District


Kurt Kautz
Leland Schneider (alternate)

Mike Wackman (alternate)

County of Sacramento
Rancho Murieta Community Services District Mark Martin County of Sacramento

California-American Water Company


Evan Jacobs 

S. Audie Foster (alternate)

County of Sacramento


Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District Dave Ocenosak
Jose Ramirez (alternate)
County of Sacramento
Golden State Water Company Paul Schubert
Travis Anderson (alternate)
City of Rancho Cordova